Jesus Blog: I Told You To LOVE!

godlovesyou

This is the first post of my “Jesus Blog” – something I will do every Saturday here on FreedHearts – with thoughts and encouragement ‘from Jesus.’  Obviously, I (Susan) am writing it, but I believe through prayer that Jesus wants me to share these things with you. If you like it, relax and enjoy it. It is given as a gift…

I wanted to spend a minute with you here, because it looks like some of you have lost your way. You’re overly concerned with small stuff, however big it may look from your perspective. You’re thinking you need to defend My word, draw lines around it, debate people about it. You don’t. Just live in Me, trust Me, rest in Me. I’ll speak through My own word.

I didn’t ask you to manage the world, or decide who’s in and who’s out, based on your limited understanding. No, I’ve given you one job: love. Love God, love others. That’s all I want you to do. And by love others, I mean to feed them, clothe them, comfort them. Remember how I said that? It’s the foundation of My job for you. You say you love Me above all else? Then you feed My little ones. Love each other.

I love you. I’ve got much to say to you. So just turn your face to me, and let the other things go. I’m more important than any of it. Love is more important than any of it.

Jesus.

6 thoughts on “Jesus Blog: I Told You To LOVE!

  1. I started feeling an overwheling feeling of the goodness of our Savior our Lord Jesus Christ! I love my Jesus my Jesus he is so real… This is the second year I feel the great happy ness around this time and thinking of his resurection and feel the need to yell to world of how wonderful Jesus is! The love and the majestic things He does for every single one of us everyday… Its just amazing. So I said maybe I need start a blog or go see anyone else who blogs about Jesus our Savior and well this all new to me but one thing I know for sure is that Jesus is Real and would love to invited everyone to invite him into their life and I can promise you that if you do, you will have the greatest journey ever… I know a lot of this didn’t make sense and that’s OK because all I wanted to do is to praise Him and give Him all the Glory for filling me up with such joy and for just being Real and good!,,,,, so there I did 🙂 for this to make sense I would have to introduce myself and give you a little details about my life but honestly it doesn’t matter what matters is Jesus and for everyone to know that He is real and good and loving and that I would want everyone to experience a relationship with Him….. And once they maybe they’ll get my out of oder paragraph of the Joy He can only give.that’s all and God bless!

  2. I am anxious to read your Jesus Blog, but was sadly unable to get it!   I feel God has been speaking to my heart.  I have been in prayer the last few days after reading some of how you got started.  I am waiting for God’s guidance.  I don’t want to argue with people, but want to help others be aware that we as a community of followers of Christ, need to open our hearts and church doors to the LGBTQ community.  I live in a small farming community in the Bible belt.  It is frightening to me!  I’m not sure what God has in store, but I do know with His guidance it will be right.   Today our sermon was based on John 9:1-41.  The story is about people including the church mistreated the disabled.  They were considered an out cast because of previous sins.   Our pastor had the story told by a women in our church as if she were the heart broken mother of one of the disabled.  I wept through the entire service.  I am not a strong person emotionally, but I have to be a voice!   I have been hurt by friends and family for speaking my thoughts.  We must rise up and demonstrate Christ’s love as you so often say.  I’m scared and don’t know what to do!  Any ideas or do I just wait for God’s instruction? Susan, I read every blog that you post and feel so encouraged!  You are truly doing God’s work!!!  Thank you for sticking out your neck for us!  May God continue to bless you, this wonderful ministry and those who are touched by it! Love through Christ, Margaret

    • Bless you, Margaret Ann! Idk what happened, but here’s the link to the Jesus blog. I am happy to stick my neck out. And listen, Sweet Sister, crying does not mean being emotional weakness; it means strength! Weakness is to close your feelings off, stuff emotions down should they try to bubble up, harden your heart to the plight of those who hurt. To be tender, loving, soft — that is the heart of Christ. 🙂 Much love to you, my friend. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

