Jesus Blog: Simple Truths

Crossing out Lies and writing Truth on a blackboard.

More today from my Saturday “Jesus Blog” – a word from Jesus to you…

Beloved child, let your heart be at rest. Trust me. Stop concerning yourself with sorting it all out, but listen for my voice and trust that I will speak. Surrender your angst, your quest to sort out what’s right and what’s wrong, a job I never gave you. Hand over your fear to me, and I will care for you. Know these few simple truths, and trust me. 

  • Act justly, love mercy, walk humbly with God. That’s as much as you need to think about, and in that, I will give you peace. People like to pull out rules for others to follow, to tell others who’s acceptable and who’s not. I didn’t give anyone that job.
  • You will know you are in the truth. When your heart says, “No, this is not right,” that is God telling you so. Let God’s voice guide you.
  • If your heart does NOT condemn you, then you can be confident with God that you are in the right place. Let God’s voice reassure you! You don’t have to be mystified as to whether you are hearing Him or not; your heart will tell you.
  • God’s requirements of you are simple: believe in me, Jesus, whom God sent, and love one another. That’s it! Don’t worry about everything else, because the Spirit will guide you. You just treasure God’s directives to you, and continue to rest in me. Don’t worry about anybody else.

I love you beyond measure. I will comfort you beyond measure. Just trust me beyond measure.

Jesus

[Micah 6:8; 1 John 3; John 6:29]

13 thoughts on “Jesus Blog: Simple Truths

  1. What an amazing post. Thanks again Susan for all you do. My son has been coming out and stages and after going to the prom tonight with his boyfriend it’s just a matter if time before he’s completely out. This site has been a great source of comfort the entire time.

  2. I think for some people living in this type of truth find it difficult because it is more of a faith adventure than a road map. If we have a list of rules or laws … You do not break those and your “in” … You break them you are “out”. But living in unconditional love takes faith … Honestly listening to your heart takes spiritual maturity … It takes persistence and consistently leaning in to hear the voice of God speak to your heart. I believe many legalistic people our either afraid of living in this kind if faith day on and day out … Or more likely were never shown how to.

    • Yes, yes and yes. That’s it exactly. A little list of rules is fine for little children, but not when God has invited us into a mature and loving relationship. I agree with you: it’s scary plus we don’t learn how. Thanks for your insight.

  3. Nowadays we are so busy reading the commentaries in our Holy Bible’s we have stopped taking time to listen to the Holy Spirit whispering to our hearts…

Leave a Reply

