Jesus Blog: All of Them

love

More today from my Saturday “Jesus Blog” – a word from Jesus to you…

Some of you have lost your way. You think you need to defend me, and defend God’s word — draw lines around it, debate people about it.

You don’t.

Just follow me, trust me, rest in me. 

I didn’t ask you to manage the world, or decide who’s in and who’s out, based on your understanding. That’s way too big a job for you!

I didn’t ask you to start a religion in my name.

I’ve given you one job: love. God and others.

That’s all I want you to do.

And by love others, I mean to feed them, clothe them, comfort them, encourage them, accept them… love them. Be with them, cry with them, laugh with them.

Enjoy them. Respect them. Love them.

All of them.

4 thoughts on “Jesus Blog: All of Them

  1. Ahh yes, awesome points, suddenly brings to mind the lyrics from- Stand Up Comedy , U2 ;

    “Stop helping God across the road like a little old lady…”

    And

    “God is love
    And love is evolution’s very best day…”

  2. Prayed on this about 15 minutes ago….to have God help me articulate my position, defend the faith, etc. Instead, He gave me this as a reminder to stop over thinking. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

